Technologieintegration

Abingdon Technologie Integration

Alyssa Moody, Koordinatorin für Unterrichtstechnologie
alyssa.moody@apsva.us


Was ist die Mission der Technologieintegration bei Abingdon?

Abingdon-Studenten sind stolz darauf, sowohl Verbraucher als auch Produzenten von digitalen und nicht digitalen Inhalten zu sein. Diese Idee, digitale Inhalte zu konsumieren und zu produzieren Der ursprüngliche digitale Inhalt steht im Mittelpunkt unseres Technologieintegrationsprogramms. Aber was verstehen wir unter Konsumenten und Produzenten?

Verbraucher Produzent Tech.001

 

Verbraucher Produzent Tech.002

 

Was machen Studenten mit Technologie in Abingdon? 

Wir bei Abingdon glauben daran, die Schüler auf ihre zukünftige Karriere vorzubereiten, indem wir die Fähigkeiten des 21. Jahrhunderts in unseren Unterricht einbetten. Unsere Schüler recherchieren, veröffentlichen digitale eBooks, produzieren Filme, bloggen, nehmen an Online-Diskussionen teil und verwalten alle ihre digitalen Ressourcen in ihren eigenen virtuellen Klassenzimmern. Bitte sehen Sie sich ... an Personalisierte Lernseite und der Implementierung bei Abingdon Page Für genauere Informationen über die iPad-Initiative in den Klassen 3 bis 5. Die Technologie wird auf „reale“ Weise in den Lehrplan integriert. Studenten werden oft mit Aufgaben herausgefordert, die die Geschäftswelt nachahmen. Sie verwenden die Technologie nicht nur, um Informationen zum Verständnis zu suchen und zu sortieren, sondern auch, um Bedeutung zu schaffen und zu kommunizieren, indem sie viele verschiedene Apps oder Technologien zusammen „zerschlagen“, um dynamische Produkte zu erstellen.

Hier sind einige der Technologieprojekte, die in Abingdon durchgeführt wurden.

Welche Technologie steht den Studenten in Abingdon zur Verfügung? Abingdon verfügt derzeit über fünf Laptop-Wagen mit MacBook Airs für Klassen zum Auschecken und Verwenden für flexibles Lernen, 1: 1-iPad-Klassenzimmer (Klassen 3, 4 und 5) und 2: 1-iPad-Klassenzimmer (Klassen K, 1 und 2).

@ GirlGeekITC

GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪

@ GirlGeekITC
RT @ashlawnitc: Verbreitet bereits das Wort! Schauen Sie sich ihre Nearpod-Aktivität im eigenen Tempo an (Join-Code 7XA4T)! Vielen Dank @SrtaLisa zum Teilen während…
Veröffentlicht am 27. Juli 21, 11:02 Uhr
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪

@ GirlGeekITC
RT @Fleet_ITC: Sehr aufgeregt, zu präsentieren @APSVirginia Personal der P & E-Skala morgen (27. Juli) zur Verwendung von Google Sheets & Forms mit meinem…
Veröffentlicht am 26. Juli 21, 7:38 Uhr
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪

@ GirlGeekITC
"Kultur isst Strategie zum Frühstück." BEST 👏 letztes 👏 Wort 👏 w/@ RandallSampson in @Fliprid Hrsg. Innovation Wk. Panel zu Rasse, Gerechtigkeit, Gerechtigkeit. "Machen Sie Ihre Kultur richtig." Jawohl! Stellen Sie sicher, dass Kinder wissen, dass sie sicher, geliebt und willkommen sind. DANN unterrichten wir sie. @AbingdonGIFT @AbingdonElem
Veröffentlicht am 12. Juli 21, 9:43 Uhr
                                        
Folgen

Technology Integration

Abingdon Technology Integration

Alyssa Moody, Instructional Technology Coordinator
alyssa.moody@apsva.us


What is the mission of technology integration at Abingdon?

Abingdon students pride themselves on being both consumers and producers of digital and non-digital content.  This idea of consuming digital content and producing original digital content is kept at the heart of our technology integration program.  But what do we mean by Consumers and Producers?

consumer producer tech.001

 

consumer producer tech.002

 

What are students doing with Technology at Abingdon? 

At Abingdon, we believe in preparing students for their future careers by embedding 21st century skills into our instruction. Our students are researching, publishing digital eBooks, producing movies, blogging, participating in online discussions, and managing all of their digital resources in their own virtual classrooms.  Please see the Personalized Learning Page and the Implementation at Abingdon Page for more specific information about the iPad Initiative in grades 3 through 5. Technology is integrated throughout the curriculum in a “real world” way.  Students are often challenged with tasks that mimic the business world. They not only use the technology to search and sort information for understanding, but also to create and communicate meaning by “smashing” many different apps or technologies together in order to create dynamic products.

Here are a few of the technology projects that have been done at Abingdon.

What Technology is available to the students at Abingdon? Abingdon currently has five laptop carts with MacBook Airs for classes to check out and use for flexible learning, 1:1 iPad classrooms (grades 3, 4 and 5), and 2:1 iPad classrooms (grades K, 1, and 2).

@GirlGeekITC

GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
#WhiteFragility Ch.8: Really striking to think about extremes white ppl employ to protect racial equilibrium. Amy Coopers, #whitetears, all to pull power/focus back away from racial other. AND how simple it could be to change it - SHUT UP & LISTEN. It's ok to not be in control.
Published July 16, 20 8:16AM
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
#WhiteFragility Ch.7: having a hard time thinking of what to say besides "YES, all of this!" Thinking of lots of white fragility responses I've seen/exhibited & appreciate concrete examples so I can continue examining myself & my surroundings. #antiracism
Published July 15, 20 7:22PM
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
@MsKMcGinn @MrPipke Congrats! Job well done!
Published July 15, 20 4:19PM
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
I see it in expecting Ss of colour to act like white Ss, as if that's the only way to be respectful/acceptable. I see it in having thought in the past, maybe that POC who was shot by a cop shouldn't have escalated. Uh, not all reactions are escalations! 🤦‍♀️ Making room for growth.
Published July 15, 20 4:18PM
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
Getting there... I see anti-blackness in how I've reacted in my own mind about protests that turned into looting, not fully appreciating the hurt & damage that led up to the level of righteous anger exhibited. Still don't know how to square that w/ not agreeing w/ destruction.
Published July 15, 20 4:18PM
                                        
Follow