апсмейн

Интеграция технологий

Интеграция технологий Abingdon

Алисса Муди, координатор учебных технологий
alyssa.moody@apsva.us


Какова миссия интеграции технологий в Abingdon?

Студенты Абингдона гордятся тем, что являются одновременно потребителями и производителями цифрового и нецифрового контента. Идея потребления цифрового контента и производства исходный цифровой контент лежит в основе нашей программы интеграции технологий. Но что мы подразумеваем под потребителями и производителями?

потребительский производитель tech.001

 

потребительский производитель tech.002

 

Что студенты делают с технологией в Abingdon? 

В Abingdon мы верим в подготовку студентов к их будущей карьере, используя навыки 21 века в нашем обучении. Наши студенты изучают, публикуют электронные книги, снимают фильмы, ведут блоги, участвуют в онлайн-обсуждениях и управляют всеми своими цифровыми ресурсами в собственных виртуальных классах. Пожалуйста, посмотрите Персонализированная страница обучения и Реализация на Abingdon Page для получения более конкретной информации об iPad Initiative в 3–5 классах. Технологии интегрированы в учебную программу «в реальном мире». Студенты часто сталкиваются с задачами, имитирующими деловой мир. Они не только используют эту технологию для поиска и сортировки информации для понимания, но также для создания и передачи смысла, «разбивая» множество различных приложений или технологий вместе, чтобы создавать динамические продукты.

Вот несколько технологических проектов, реализованных в Abingdon.

Какие технологии доступны студентам в Abingdon? В настоящее время у Abingdon есть пять тележек для ноутбуков с MacBook Air для занятий, которые можно использовать для гибкого обучения, классы для iPad 1: 1 (3, 4 и 5 классы) и классы для iPad 2: 1 (классы K, 1 и 2).

Technology Integration

Abingdon Technology Integration

Alyssa Moody, Instructional Technology Coordinator
alyssa.moody@apsva.us


What is the mission of technology integration at Abingdon?

Abingdon students pride themselves on being both consumers and producers of digital and non-digital content.  This idea of consuming digital content and producing original digital content is kept at the heart of our technology integration program.  But what do we mean by Consumers and Producers?

consumer producer tech.001

 

consumer producer tech.002

 

What are students doing with Technology at Abingdon? 

At Abingdon, we believe in preparing students for their future careers by embedding 21st century skills into our instruction. Our students are researching, publishing digital eBooks, producing movies, blogging, participating in online discussions, and managing all of their digital resources in their own virtual classrooms.  Please see the Personalized Learning Page and the Implementation at Abingdon Page for more specific information about the iPad Initiative in grades 3 through 5. Technology is integrated throughout the curriculum in a “real world” way.  Students are often challenged with tasks that mimic the business world. They not only use the technology to search and sort information for understanding, but also to create and communicate meaning by “smashing” many different apps or technologies together in order to create dynamic products.

Here are a few of the technology projects that have been done at Abingdon.

What Technology is available to the students at Abingdon? Abingdon currently has five laptop carts with MacBook Airs for classes to check out and use for flexible learning, 1:1 iPad classrooms (grades 3, 4 and 5), and 2:1 iPad classrooms (grades K, 1, and 2).

@GirlGeekITC

GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
RT @Mr_Rablin: You're not grading assignments. You're collecting evidence to determine student progress and pointing them towards their n…
Published September 21, 20 6:10AM
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
RT @TechyMargaret: This is one of the best activities for divergent thinking - one squiggly line, everyone completes the drawing to what th…
Published September 20, 20 7:52AM
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
@Seesaw @MrsGadkey @Seesaw still no answer from support email. Is that normal?
Published September 17, 20 11:22AM
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
@Seesaw @MrsGadkey I did and they have not responded. That's why I took to Twitter. :)
Published September 15, 20 8:59AM
                                        
Follow