技術整合

阿賓登技術集成

Alyssa Moody,教學技術協調員
alyssa.moody@apsva.us


Abingdon技術集成的任務是什麼?

阿賓登大學的學生以成為數字內容和非數字內容的消費者和生產者而感到自豪。 消費數字內容並製作的想法 原始數字內容是我們技術集成計劃的核心。 但是,消費者和生產者是什麼意思?

消費者生產者技術001

 

消費者生產者技術002

 

Abingdon的學生在做什麼技術? 

在阿賓登,我們相信通過將21世紀的技能融入我們的教學中,為學生為未來的職業做準備。 我們的學生正在研究,出版數字電子書,製作電影,寫博客,參與在線討論以及在自己的虛擬教室中管理所有數字資源。 請看 個性化學習頁面在Abingdon Page上實施 了解有關3至5年級iPad計劃的更多具體信息。技術以“真實世界”的方式集成在整個課程中。 學生經常面臨模仿商業世界的任務。 他們不僅使用該技術搜索和分類信息以進行理解,而且還通過將多種不同的應用程序或技術“粉碎”在一起以創建動態產品來創建和傳達含義。

以下是在阿賓登完成的一些技術項目。

Abingdon的學生可以使用哪些技術? Abingdon目前有五台配備MacBook Air的筆記本電腦推車,用於結帳並進行靈活學習,1:1的iPad教室(3、4和5年級)和2:1的iPad教室(K,1和2年級)。

@GirlGeekITC

女孩極客ITC

𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪

@GirlGeekITC
@betterthanezra 這就像要求一位母親挑選她最喜歡的孩子。
02年22月3日發布36:XNUMX PM
                                        
女孩極客ITC

𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪

@GirlGeekITC
RT @LanreFalusi: 有人問我好幾次,我是否打算讓我 3 歲和 16 個月大的孩子接種 COVID 疫苗。 你猜怎麼著? *每個* pedi…
21年22月6日發布,下午16:XNUMX
                                        
女孩極客ITC

𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪

@GirlGeekITC
RT @MDaahirAbdi: 空氣不好....... 種一棵樹。 🌳 太熱了…………種一棵樹。 🌴我們的土壤被破壞了..種一棵樹🌲太多了......
21年22月5日發布,下午12:XNUMX
                                        
社交媒體

Technology Integration

Abingdon Technology Integration

Alyssa Moody, Instructional Technology Coordinator
alyssa.moody@apsva.us


What is the mission of technology integration at Abingdon?

Abingdon students pride themselves on being both consumers and producers of digital and non-digital content.  This idea of consuming digital content and producing original digital content is kept at the heart of our technology integration program.  But what do we mean by Consumers and Producers?

consumer producer tech.001

 

consumer producer tech.002

 

What are students doing with Technology at Abingdon? 

At Abingdon, we believe in preparing students for their future careers by embedding 21st century skills into our instruction. Our students are researching, publishing digital eBooks, producing movies, blogging, participating in online discussions, and managing all of their digital resources in their own virtual classrooms.  Please see the Personalized Learning Page and the Implementation at Abingdon Page for more specific information about the iPad Initiative in grades 3 through 5. Technology is integrated throughout the curriculum in a “real world” way.  Students are often challenged with tasks that mimic the business world. They not only use the technology to search and sort information for understanding, but also to create and communicate meaning by “smashing” many different apps or technologies together in order to create dynamic products.

Here are a few of the technology projects that have been done at Abingdon.

What Technology is available to the students at Abingdon? Abingdon currently has five laptop carts with MacBook Airs for classes to check out and use for flexible learning, 1:1 iPad classrooms (grades 3, 4 and 5), and 2:1 iPad classrooms (grades K, 1, and 2).

@GirlGeekITC

GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
RT @Mr_Rablin: You're not grading assignments. You're collecting evidence to determine student progress and pointing them towards their n…
Published September 21, 20 6:10AM
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
RT @TechyMargaret: This is one of the best activities for divergent thinking - one squiggly line, everyone completes the drawing to what th…
Published September 20, 20 7:52AM
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
@Seesaw @MrsGadkey @Seesaw still no answer from support email. Is that normal?
Published September 17, 20 11:22AM
                                        
GirlGeekITC

𝔸𝕝𝕪𝕤𝕤𝕒 𝕄𝕠𝕠𝕕𝕪 ⚯͛△⃒⃘❾¾

@GirlGeekITC
@Seesaw @MrsGadkey I did and they have not responded. That's why I took to Twitter. :)
Published September 15, 20 8:59AM
                                        
Follow