家庭作业/ Wi-Fi

  1. 今年您的孩子的家庭作业很有可能会有所不同。
  2. 在今年年初,iPad的功课可能就是简单地在家中为设备充电,并在充满电的早晨将其带回学校。 请记住,在分配功课之后在家中使用iPad时,应遵循您家人关于互联网和数字资源访问的规则。
  3. 随着这一年的发展,您可能会开始看到更多需要使用iPad的数字家庭作业。
  4. 学生可能会观看视频课程,在iPad上打字或录制数学视频。
  5. 每日和每周的家庭作业将与您的孩子一起寄回家,并指出这些活动是否是iPad的活动。 如果不确定,请给老师发送电子邮件。
  6. 在某些情况下,家庭作业可能需要在家中使用互联网(Wi-Fi)。 但是。 。 。
  7. 如果您在家中没有互联网连接:
  • 有关免费的互联网访问位置,请参阅本父母手册的第9页。
  • 学生可以在每个上学日的开始和结束时下载/上传作业。 图书馆将于早上7:35开放,老师将在一天结束时抽出时间。
  • 该县还在试行一项计划,以向需要在家上网的学生提供“热点”。 如果您对此选项感兴趣,请签名将很快寄回家的表格。
  • 对您的孩子来说,按时完成作业很重要。
  • 今年所有学生都将使用Schoology与他们的老师交流并来回传递作业。 Schoology是一个在线教室。 建立教室后,我们将向您发送一系列指导,供您使用自己的设备(电话,平板电脑,计算机)加入教室。 这样,您可以了解学生在数字环境中的最新动态。
  • 如果您担心自己的孩子正在做作业,请提醒老师或技术团队。

Wi-Fi筛选器

APS正在努力确保我们的孩子安全。 APS Wi-Fi系统内置有过滤器,以阻止来自APS学校和建筑物中互联网浏览器的成人内容,YouTube和社交媒体。 当孩子不在APS建筑物中时,相同的过滤器可能会或可能不会在您的孩子的设备上工作。 当您的孩子连接到本地Wi-Fi时,他们的信号应重定向到APS过滤器,然后再返回到本地Wi-Fi。 好消息! 但是请注意,这可能并不总是有效。 因此,作为父母,您将需要留意孩子在学校外使用其设备进行的操作。 不允许学生自行下载任何应用程序,书籍或音乐。 所有内容都将通过我们管理的移动设备管理系统(MDM)发送给他们。提醒您,您不必在家中就可以使用Wi-Fi接入,这样您的孩子才能成功进行数字学习。 老师在下午有时间让学生将作业下载到设备上。 他们还将在早上有时间上传完成的作业。 该县还在试点计划,向需要在家访问互联网的学生提供热点。如果您对此选项感兴趣,请签名将很快发送给家庭的表格。

Homework/Wi-Fi

  1. Homework will most likely look different for your child this year.
  2. At the beginning of the year, the iPad homework might be to simply charge your device at home and bring it back to school in the morning fully charged.  Please remember that the use of the iPad at home beyond assigned schoolwork should follow your family’s rules on Internet and digital resources access.
  3. As the year progresses, you may begin to see more digital homework that will require the use of the iPad.
  4. Students might watch video lessons, type on the iPad, or record math videos.
  5. Daily and weekly homework assignments will be send home with your child and will indicate whether or not these are iPad activities.  If you are not sure, please e-mail the teacher.
  6. In some cases, homework may require internet (Wi-Fi) at home. However . . .
  7. If you do not have internet access at home:
  • Refer to page 9 in this parent handbook for FREE internet access locations.
  • Students can download/upload their homework at the beginning and end of each school day. The library will be available in the morning at 7:35, and teachers will allow time at the end of the day.
  • The county is also piloting a program to get “HotSpots” to students that need Internet access at home.  Please sign the form that will be sent home soon if you are interested in this option.
  • It is important for your child to complete homework on time.
  • All students will be using Schoology this year to communicate with their teachers and pass assignments back and forth.  Schoology is an online classroom.  Once the classrooms are set up, we will send home a set of directions for you to join the classrooms on your own devices (phone, tablet, computer).  This way, you can keep up-to-date with what your student is doing in their digital environment.
  • If you are concerned with the homework that you see your child working on, please alert the teacher or tech team.

Wi-Fi Filter

APS is working hard to keep our kids safe. The APS Wi-Fi system has a filter built into it in order to block adult content, YouTube, and social media from the internet browsers in APS schools and buildings. This same filter may or may not work on your child’s device when they are not in an APS building. As your child connects to their local Wi-Fi, their signal should be redirected to the APS filter, and then back to their local Wi-Fi.  This is great news!  But be aware that this might not always work. So as a parent, you will want to keep an eye on what your child is doing with their device outside of school. Students will not be allowed to download any apps, books, or music on their own.  All content will be sent to them through the Mobile Device Management System (MDM) that we manage.As a reminder, you do not have to have Wi-Fi access at home in order for your child to be successful with their digital learning. Teachers are allowing time in the afternoon for students to download their homework onto their devices. They will also be given time in the morning to upload any completed assignments. The county is also piloting a program to get HotSpots to students who need internet access at home  Please sign the form that will be sent home soon if you are interested in this option.