apsmain

أجهزة مخصصة لتعلم الطلاب

2018-2019 نموذج قبول الطالب وجهاز ولي الأمر

2018-2019 Acuerdo de Responsabilidad y Uso Aceptable de Dispositivos Digitales de Aprendizaje

صفحة الموارد الرقمية لـ APS وقائمة التطبيقات المعتمدة


أجهزة iPad المشتركة في المدرسة في الصفوف K و 1 و 2:

سيتمكن الطلاب في الصفوف K و 1 و 2 من الوصول إلى مجموعات صغيرة من الفصول الدراسية تضم ما يقرب من 13 جهاز iPad من خلال معلميهم. تُستخدم هذه الأجهزة حصريًا للتعليم وفقط تحت إشراف المعلم المباشر.

أطفال مع أجهزة iPad

من الضروري في القرن الحادي والعشرين أن تتاح للأطفال الفرصة لاستخدام الأجهزة التي ستكون موجودة في كل مكان في مستقبلهم في ظل ظروف تعليمية مناسبة وخاضعة للإشراف. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن للطلاب تجربة الاستجابة الفردية والفورية والتعليقات من التطبيقات القليلة التي نستخدمها ، والتي تم اختيارها يدويًا للقيمة التعليمية والملاءمة التنموية والسلامة ، بما في ذلك سياسة "عدم التسامح" للتسويق الموجودة في مكان في أبينجدون. هذه الأجهزة مجهزة بـ درع شبكية العين الأزرق سمرشحات ضوء ectrum بالإضافة إلى علبها الواقية. لا يتم إصدارها للطلاب ، ويتم الاحتفاظ بها في الفصل الدراسي ، لاستخدامها في الدروس التعليمية المتكاملة مع التكنولوجيا التي صممها المعلم ، غالبًا بالتنسيق مع مسؤول تكنولوجيا التعليم ، الذي يقوم بتدريب الموظفين على أفضل الممارسات القائمة على الأبحاث بشكل فعال ، الاستخدامات المناسبة من الناحية التنموية لهذه الأجهزة للتعلم. لا يُسمح للطلاب باستخدام هذه الأجهزة "لوقت الشاشة" ، وهو الاستخدام الترفيهي للأجهزة. يرجى زيارة Parent Media Academy لمعرفة المزيد حول هذا الموضوع.


أجهزة iPad في برنامج 1: 1 الذي يصدره الطالب (الصفوف 3-5)

يحصل الطلاب في الصف الثالث في كل مدرسة في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة على جهاز iPad مملوك لـ APS وصادر عن APS. اعتبارًا من ربيع 3 ، الجهاز الذي تم إصداره حاليًا هو Apple iPad Air 2017. لا يتم استخدام هذه الأجهزة كل دقيقة من اليوم ويتم استخدامها لتكملة تعليمات المعلم والتعلم المخصص. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من خلال السياسة ، فإن الأجهزة لا تستخدم خلال:

  • الغداء ، لتشجيع التفاعل الاجتماعي الإيجابي
  • العطلة ، لتعزيز اللعب البدني المجاني وتفاعل الطلاب
  • اليوم الممتد ، للحد من "وقت الشاشة" الترفيهي ، ما لم يتم منح إذن خاص من قبل المعلم والأسرة لاستخدام الجهاز لغرض أكاديمي في بيئة خاضعة للإشراف
  • أثناء المدرسة أو المعلم خصص وقتًا هادئًا

هذه الأجهزة هي أدوات تعليمية لاستخدامها في سياق مبادرة التعلم المخصص APS. هذا برنامج على مستوى المقاطعة غير خاص بـ Abingdon ES. رجاء قم بزيارة موقع التعلم المخصص APS لمعرفة المزيد حول هذا البرنامج. يتم شراء أجهزة iPad الصادرة وامتلاكها وإدارتها وصيانتها بواسطة قسم خدمات المعلومات APS.


الإدارة

تتم إدارة الأجهزة الموجودة في برنامج APS بواسطة نظام إدارة الأجهزة المحمولة (MDM). يتحكم MDM في الإعدادات على كل جهاز iPad لكل طالب. يسمى MDM المستخدم في APS AirWatch. يتم التحكم في جميع قيود الجهاز والإعدادات مركزيًا بواسطة قسم خدمات المعلومات APS. لا يمكن للأفراد أو المدارس تعديل هذه الإعدادات.

تطبيقات (تطبيقات)

يرأس المتجر أبل تم تعطيله ، بموجب السياسة ، مما يعني أن طفلك لا يمكنه تنزيل التطبيقات وتثبيتها بشكل طبيعي. التطبيقات الوحيدة المتاحة على الجهاز هي تلك التي تم فحصها واختيارها واعتمادها ونشرها بواسطة APS. بالنسبة للتطبيقات التي توفرها المقاطعة ، يتم إجراء هذا الفحص بالاشتراك مع قسم خدمات المعلومات في APS وقسم التعليمات في APS. بالنسبة للتطبيقات التي توفرها المدرسة ، يتم إجراء هذا الفحص بواسطة منسق تكنولوجيا التعليم في كل مدرسة. في أبينجدون ، مركز التجارة الدولية هو السيدة مودي. يشمل هذا الفحص فحص التطبيقات للتحقق من سلامة التعليمات ، والامتثال لسياسة خصوصية بيانات الطلاب ، وفي Abingdon ، سياسة عدم التسامح مطلقًا مع التسويق للأطفال. يتم تسليم هذه التطبيقات المعتمدة بواسطة App Catalog ، وهو جزء من AirWatch MDM الموصوف أعلاه. هذه التطبيقات إما بدون تكلفة أو مدفوعة من قبل APS أو المدرسة. لا توجد تكلفة مباشرة على العائلات أو الطلاب.

حيازة الطالب ومسؤوليته

في الصفوف 3-5 ، من المتوقع أن يكون سيتم إرسال الأجهزة إلى المنزل كل يوم مع الطالب ومن المتوقع أن يحضرها الطالب إلى المدرسة كل يوم لتجربة التعلم الأمثل في الفصول الدراسية. يُتوقع من الطلاب الحفاظ على حالة أجهزتهم الجيدة ، وشحن الأجهزة طوال الليل ، والاحتفاظ بأجهزة الشحن الخاصة بهم ، واستخدام الأجهزة بشكل مناسب ولأغراض المدرسة فقط.


محتوى الإنترنت

للتعرف على كيفية تصفية محتوى الإنترنت من قبل إدارة خدمات المعلومات في APS ، كما هو مطلوب بموجب القانون الفيدرالي ، يرجى زيارة http://discovery.apsva.us/blocking. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من خلال الحماية العالمية، خدمة VPN افتراضية ، تعمل أجهزة iPad APS باستمرار على تصفية المحتوى والمواد بغض النظر عن الشبكة اللاسلكية التي يتصل بها الجهاز.


فلسفة التعلم المخصص

خلفيّة

تتجذر المبادرة في مهمة المنطقة: "تغرس مدارس أرلينغتون العامة حب التعلم في طلابها وتعدهم ليكونوا مواطنين عالميين مسؤولين ومنتجين." لإعداد الطلاب لعالم دائم التغير ، تدرك APS الحاجة إلى إشراك الطلاب في خبرات التعلم التي تعدهم للعالم الذي نعيش فيه. لتحقيق هذا الهدف ، وهو جزء من خطتنا الإستراتيجية لـ APS 2011-17 ، يلتزم مدرسونا بتعزيز بيئة تعليمية مخصصة حيث يتم تحدي كل طالب والمشاركة في التعلم ذي الصلة والهادف.

الامتيازات

على الرغم من أن التعلم المخصص ليس جديدًا ، إلا أن التكنولوجيا تساعدنا على اتخاذ خطوات أكبر نحو هذا الهدف ، ونرى العديد من الفوائد الرائعة.

  • الفصول الدراسية تتمحور حول الطالب ودور المعلم هو كميسر لتوجيه التعلم بدلاً من كونه حارس البوابة أو مصدرًا واحدًا للمعرفة.
  • من خلال التعلم المخصص ، يتم تحدي الطلاب للتفكير بشكل نقدي واستخدام مهارات أعلى مستوى.
  • يصبح الطلاب أكثر انخراطًا في التعلم عندما يتم منحهم المزيد من الفرص للسيطرة على تعلمهم.
  • يستطيع المعلمون تقديم ملاحظات فورية حتى يتمكن الطلاب من إجراء تعديلات على تفكيرهم وتحسين عملهم.
  • باستخدام أدوات التعاون ، يمكن للطلاب والمعلمين التواصل بسهولة داخل المدرسة وخارجها.
  • يستكشف الطلاب طرقًا أكثر إبداعًا لحل المشكلات والتعبير عن أفكارهم وإنشاء تعلم جديد وتطوير المهارات للعمل كجزء من فريق في الفصل الدراسي وبشكل افتراضي.

هذه هي المهارات اللازمة للنجاح في الكلية والمهن في القرن الحادي والعشرين وتفخر APS بتقديم هذه الخبرات التعليمية عالية الجودة للطلاب لإعداد طلابنا لحياتهم بعد المدرسة الثانوية.

Personalized Devices for Student Learning

2018-2019 iPad Student & Parent Device Acceptance Form

2018-2019 Acuerdo de APS de Responsabilidad y Uso Aceptable de Dispositivos Digitales de Aprendizaje


Shared iPads at School in Grades K, 1 and 2:

Students in Grades K, 1 and 2 will have access to small classroom sets of approximately 13 iPads through their teachers. These devices are exclusively used for instruction, and only with direct teacher supervision.

Kids with iPads

It is essential in the 21st century that children have the opportunity to utilize devices that will be ubiquitous in their futures under appropriate, supervised, educational conditions. Additionally, students are able to experience individualized and immediate response and feedback from the few apps that we use, which have been hand-selected for educational value, developmental appropriateness, and safety, including a “zero-tolerance” policy for marketing that is in place at Abingdon. These devices are equipped with RetinaShield blue spectrum light filters in addition to their protective cases. They are not issued to students, and are kept in the classroom, for use in educational technology-integrated lessons designed by the teacher, often in concert with the educational technology administrator, who coaches staff on best- and research-based practices in effective, developmentally-appropriate uses of these devices for learning. Students are not permitted to use these devices for “screen time,” which is the recreational use of the devices. Please visit the Parent Media Academy to learn more about this.


iPads in the 1:1 Student-Issued Program (grades 3 – 5)

Students in Grade 3 at each school in Arlington Public Schools are issued an APS-owned, APS-issued iPad device. As of Spring 2017, the currently-issued device is an Apple iPad Air 2. These devices are not used every minute of the day and they are used to supplement teacher instruction and personalized learning. Additionally, by policy, the devices are NOT used during:

  • Lunch, to encourage prosocial interaction
  • Recess, to promote free physical play and student interaction
  • Extended Day, to limit recreational “screen time,” unless specifically granted permission by the teacher and the family to use the device for an academic purpose in a supervised setting
  • During school or teacher designated quiet time

These devices are learning tools to be used in the context of the APS Personalized Learning initiative. This is a county-level program not specific to Abingdon ES. Please visit the APS Personalized Learning website to learn more about this program.The iPads issued are purchased, owned, managed, and maintained by the APS Department of Information Services.


Management

The devices in the APS program are managed by a mobile device management system (MDM). The MDM controls the settings on each iPad, for each student. The MDM used in APS is called AirWatch. All device restrictions and settings are controlled centrally by the APS Department of Information Services. Neither individuals nor schools can modify these settings.

Apps (Applications)

The Apple App Store is disabled, by policy, meaning your child cannot download and install apps normally. The only apps available on the device are those vetted, selected, approved, and deployed by APS. For county-provided apps, this vetting is done in conjunction with the APS Department of Information Services and the APS Department of Instruction. For school-provided apps, this vetting is done by the Instructional Technology Coordinator at each school. At Abingdon, the ITC is Ms. Moody. This vetting includes examining apps for instructional soundness, student data privacy policy compliance, and at Abingdon, a zero-tolerance policy for marketing to children. These approved apps are delivered by the App Catalog, which is a part of the AirWatch MDM described above. These apps are either no cost, or paid for by either APS or the school. There is no direct cost to families or students.

Student Possession and Responsibility

In grades 3-5, it is anticipated that the devices will be sent home each day with the student and it is the expectation that the student brings it to school each day for optimal classroom learning experience. Students are expected to maintain the good condition of their devices, charge devices overnight, maintain possession of their chargers, and use devices appropriately and for school purposes only.


Internet Content

To learn about how Internet Content is filtered by the APS Department of Information Services, as required by Federal Law, please visit http://discovery.apsva.us/blocking. Additionally, through Global Protect, a virtual VPN service, the APS iPad devices are continually filtering content and material regardless of which wireless network the device is connected.


Philosophy of Personalized Learning

Background

The initiative is rooted in the district’s mission: “Arlington Public Schools instills a love of learning in its students and prepares them to be responsible and productive global citizens.” To prepare students for an ever-changing world, APS recognizes the need to engage students in learning experiences that prepare them for the world in which we live. To meet that goal, which is part of our 2011-17 APS Strategic Plan, our teachers are committed to fostering a personalized learning environment where each student is challenged and engaged in relevant and meaningful learning.

Benefits

While personalized learning is not new, technology is helping us to make greater strides toward this goal, and we see many wonderful benefits.

  • Classrooms are student-centered and the teacher’s role is as facilitator to guide learning rather than just being gatekeeper or a single source of knowledge.
  • Through personalized learning, students are challenged to think critically and use higher order level skills.
  • Students are more engaged in learning when they are given more opportunities to take control of their learning.
  • Teachers are able to offer immediate feedback so that students can make adjustments to their thinking and improve on their work.
  • With collaboration tools, students and teachers are able to communicate easily both inside and outside of school.
  • Students are exploring more creative ways to solve problems, express their ideas, generate new learning and develop skills to work as part of a team in the classroom and virtually.

These are the skills needed for success in college and careers in the 21st Century and APS is proud to offer students these high-quality learning experiences to prepare our students for their lives beyond high school.