個性化的學生學習設備

2018-2019 iPad學生和家長設備接受表格

2018-2019年度負責人Auserable de Dispositivos Digitales de Aprendizaje

APS數字資源頁面和批准的應用列表


K,1和2年級的學校共享的iPad

K年級,1年級和2年級的學生可以通過他們的老師使用約13台iPad的小型教室。 這些設備僅用於指導,並且僅在老師的直接監督下進行。

帶iPad的孩子

在21世紀,至關重要的是,兒童必須有機會在適當的,有監督的教育條件下使用將來會普遍使用的設備。 此外,學生們可以從我們使用的少數幾個應用程序中體驗個性化的即時響應和反饋,這些應用程序是為教育價值,發展適當性和安全性而手動選擇的,其中包括一項針對市場營銷的“零容忍”政策。在阿賓登。 這些設備配備 視網膜盾牌 藍色spectrum濾光片以及保護套。 它們不會發給學生,而是保存在教室中,供教師設計的與教育技術結合的課程使用,通常與教育技術管理員合作,後者會指導員工進行基於最佳實踐和研究實踐的有效,這些設備在發展上適合於學習。 不允許學生在“放映時間”內使用這些設備,這是對設備的娛樂性使用。 請訪問家長媒體學院,以了解有關此內容的更多信息.


1:1學生簽發計劃中的iPad(3至5年級)

阿靈頓公立學校每所學校3年級的學生都將獲得APS擁有的APS發行的iPad設備。 截至2017年春季,當前發布的設備是Apple iPad Air2。這些設備並非每天都在使用,它們用於補充老師的指導和個性化學習。 此外,根據政策,設備是 期間未使用:

  • 午餐,鼓勵親朋好友互動
  • 休假,以促進自由的體育活動和學生互動
  • 延長日,以限制娛樂性的“放映時間”,除非得到老師和家人的特別許可,才能在有監督的環境中將設備用於學術目的
  • 在學校或老師指定的安靜時間

這些設備是在以下情況下使用的學習工具: APS個性化學習計劃。 這是不特定於Abingdon ES的縣級計劃。 請 訪問APS個性化學習網站 要了解有關此計劃的更多信息。發行的iPad由以下機構購買,擁有,管理和維護: APS信息服務部.


管理

APS程序中的設備由移動設備管理系統(MDM)管理。 MDM為每個學生控制每個iPad上的設置。 APS中使用的MDM稱為 空中觀察。 所有設備限制和設置都由設備集中控制 APS信息服務部。 個人和學校都不能修改這些設置。

應用程序(應用程序)

 蘋果應用程序商店 根據政策已被禁用,這意味著您的孩子無法正常下載和安裝應用。 設備上唯一可用的應用是APS審核,選擇,批准和部署的應用。 對於縣提供的應用程序,此審核是與APS信息服務部和APS教學部共同完成的。 對於學校提供的應用,此審核由每所學校的教學技術協調員完成。 在阿賓登,ITC是穆迪女士。 這項審查包括檢查應用程序的教學質量,學生數據隱私政策的合規性以及在Abingdon的針對兒童的零容忍政策。 這些批准的應用程序由“應用程序目錄”提供,該目錄是上述AirWatch MDM的一部分。 這些應用程序無需付費,也可以由APS或學校付費。 家庭或學生沒有直接花費。

學生的擁有和責任

預計在3-5年級, 每天都會與學生一起將設備寄回家,這是學生每天帶給學校的期望 以獲得最佳的課堂學習體驗。 要求學生保持設備的良好狀態,為設備充電一整夜,保持充電器的所有權,並適當地和僅出於學校目的使用設備。


互聯網內容

要了解聯邦法律要求,APS信息服務部如何過濾Internet內容,請訪問 http://discovery.apsva.us/blocking。 另外,通過 全球保護APS iPad設備是一種虛擬VPN服務,無論設備連接哪個無線網絡,它都將持續過濾內容和資料。


個性化學習哲學

背景

該計劃植根於該地區的使命:“阿靈頓公立學校在其學生中灌輸了對學習的熱愛,並使他們為成為負責任和富有成效的全球公民做好準備。” 為了讓學生為瞬息萬變的世界做好準備,APS認識到有必要讓學生參與學習經驗,為他們為我們所生活的世界做準備。 為了實現這一目標(這是我們的2011-17 APS戰略計劃的一部分),我們的老師致力於營造個性化的學習環境,讓每個學生都受到挑戰並參與相關而有意義的學習。

優點

儘管個性化學習並不是新事物,但技術正在幫助我們朝著這一目標邁進更大的步伐,並且我們看到了許多美好的好處。

  • 教室以學生為中心,老師的角色是指導學習的促進者,而不僅僅是看門人或單一知識來源。
  • 通過個性化學習,學生將面臨批判性思考和使用更高層次的技能的挑戰。
  • 當學生有更多機會控制自己的學習時,他們就會更加參與學習。
  • 教師能夠立即提供反饋,以便學生可以調整自己的思想並改善他們的工作。
  • 借助協作工具,學生和老師可以輕鬆地在校內外進行交流。
  • 學生們正在探索更多創造性的方法來解決問題,表達想法,產生新的學習成果並發展技能,從而成為課堂團隊以及虛擬團隊的一部分。

這些是在21世紀大學和職業中取得成功所需要的技能,APS自豪地為學生提供這些高質量的學習經驗,以使我們的學生為高中以後的生活做好準備。

Personalized Devices for Student Learning

2018-2019 iPad Student & Parent Device Acceptance Form

2018-2019 Acuerdo de APS de Responsabilidad y Uso Aceptable de Dispositivos Digitales de Aprendizaje


Shared iPads at School in Grades K, 1 and 2:

Students in Grades K, 1 and 2 will have access to small classroom sets of approximately 13 iPads through their teachers. These devices are exclusively used for instruction, and only with direct teacher supervision.

Kids with iPads

It is essential in the 21st century that children have the opportunity to utilize devices that will be ubiquitous in their futures under appropriate, supervised, educational conditions. Additionally, students are able to experience individualized and immediate response and feedback from the few apps that we use, which have been hand-selected for educational value, developmental appropriateness, and safety, including a “zero-tolerance” policy for marketing that is in place at Abingdon. These devices are equipped with RetinaShield blue spectrum light filters in addition to their protective cases. They are not issued to students, and are kept in the classroom, for use in educational technology-integrated lessons designed by the teacher, often in concert with the educational technology administrator, who coaches staff on best- and research-based practices in effective, developmentally-appropriate uses of these devices for learning. Students are not permitted to use these devices for “screen time,” which is the recreational use of the devices. Please visit the Parent Media Academy to learn more about this.


iPads in the 1:1 Student-Issued Program (grades 3 – 5)

Students in Grade 3 at each school in Arlington Public Schools are issued an APS-owned, APS-issued iPad device. As of Spring 2017, the currently-issued device is an Apple iPad Air 2. These devices are not used every minute of the day and they are used to supplement teacher instruction and personalized learning. Additionally, by policy, the devices are NOT used during:

  • Lunch, to encourage prosocial interaction
  • Recess, to promote free physical play and student interaction
  • Extended Day, to limit recreational “screen time,” unless specifically granted permission by the teacher and the family to use the device for an academic purpose in a supervised setting
  • During school or teacher designated quiet time

These devices are learning tools to be used in the context of the APS Personalized Learning initiative. This is a county-level program not specific to Abingdon ES. Please visit the APS Personalized Learning website to learn more about this program.The iPads issued are purchased, owned, managed, and maintained by the APS Department of Information Services.


Management

The devices in the APS program are managed by a mobile device management system (MDM). The MDM controls the settings on each iPad, for each student. The MDM used in APS is called AirWatch. All device restrictions and settings are controlled centrally by the APS Department of Information Services. Neither individuals nor schools can modify these settings.

Apps (Applications)

The Apple App Store is disabled, by policy, meaning your child cannot download and install apps normally. The only apps available on the device are those vetted, selected, approved, and deployed by APS. For county-provided apps, this vetting is done in conjunction with the APS Department of Information Services and the APS Department of Instruction. For school-provided apps, this vetting is done by the Instructional Technology Coordinator at each school. At Abingdon, the ITC is Ms. Moody. This vetting includes examining apps for instructional soundness, student data privacy policy compliance, and at Abingdon, a zero-tolerance policy for marketing to children. These approved apps are delivered by the App Catalog, which is a part of the AirWatch MDM described above. These apps are either no cost, or paid for by either APS or the school. There is no direct cost to families or students.

Student Possession and Responsibility

In grades 3-5, it is anticipated that the devices will be sent home each day with the student and it is the expectation that the student brings it to school each day for optimal classroom learning experience. Students are expected to maintain the good condition of their devices, charge devices overnight, maintain possession of their chargers, and use devices appropriately and for school purposes only.


Internet Content

To learn about how Internet Content is filtered by the APS Department of Information Services, as required by Federal Law, please visit http://discovery.apsva.us/blocking. Additionally, through Global Protect, a virtual VPN service, the APS iPad devices are continually filtering content and material regardless of which wireless network the device is connected.


Philosophy of Personalized Learning

Background

The initiative is rooted in the district’s mission: “Arlington Public Schools instills a love of learning in its students and prepares them to be responsible and productive global citizens.” To prepare students for an ever-changing world, APS recognizes the need to engage students in learning experiences that prepare them for the world in which we live. To meet that goal, which is part of our 2011-17 APS Strategic Plan, our teachers are committed to fostering a personalized learning environment where each student is challenged and engaged in relevant and meaningful learning.

Benefits

While personalized learning is not new, technology is helping us to make greater strides toward this goal, and we see many wonderful benefits.

  • Classrooms are student-centered and the teacher’s role is as facilitator to guide learning rather than just being gatekeeper or a single source of knowledge.
  • Through personalized learning, students are challenged to think critically and use higher order level skills.
  • Students are more engaged in learning when they are given more opportunities to take control of their learning.
  • Teachers are able to offer immediate feedback so that students can make adjustments to their thinking and improve on their work.
  • With collaboration tools, students and teachers are able to communicate easily both inside and outside of school.
  • Students are exploring more creative ways to solve problems, express their ideas, generate new learning and develop skills to work as part of a team in the classroom and virtually.

These are the skills needed for success in college and careers in the 21st Century and APS is proud to offer students these high-quality learning experiences to prepare our students for their lives beyond high school.