Programs & Activities

Summer Learning 2021

Summer Slide Statistics for Parents Reading! Little Free Library Map Shirlington Branch Library Arlington Public Library Activities! Arlington County Parks & Rec – Programs in the Park Learn with Animal Welfare League of Arlington Arlington County Parks & Rec – Rec @ Home

Abingdon Announcements

Click on the dates below to view past announcements! Monday, May 3, 2021 Monday, May 10, 2021 Monday, May 17, 2021 Monday, May 24, 2021 Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Friday, May 7, 2021 Friday, May 14, 2021 Friday, May 28, 2021

Drama Club

Project YES Club

Welcome to our Y.E.S. Club Website! Project Y.E.S. is a youth mentoring program for students in 4th and 5th grade. This year’s mentors are Mrs. Groh, Ms. Rubé, and Ms. Tyson. Project Y.E.S Club meets every week. Contact Us: Ms. Groh – deirdre.groh@apsva.us Mrs. Rubé – marylou.rube@apsva.us Ms. Tyson – sarah.tyson@apsva.us Check out what we are up to […]

Musical Theatre

Musical Theater Ms. Abbott – kerry.abbott@apsva.us  Over the past 12 school years, students at Abingdon have choreographed, staged, practiced and performed approximately 42 musicals. First through Fifth grade students have explored the world of drama, music, and dance.  They then performed their masterpieces for their friends and families.  Students worked on their presentation skills such […]