Classrooms

Pre-Kindergarten

Abingdon’s Pre-K Team Kim Kimberly – kimberly.kerby@apsva.us & Kim Dean – kim.taylor@apsva.us Samantha Marra- samantha.marra@apsva.us Delmy Reyes- delmy.reyes@apsva.us Betzabe Olivera- betzabe.olivera@apsva.us  Welcome to Abingdon Pre-K! Our students are engaged in various learning experiences through exploration, play and direct instruction. Our Program’s key components are: Literacy Block, SWPL, and Story Time Everyday Counts Math High Scope Group […]

Kindergarten

Abingdon’s Kindergarten Team Sara Tyson – sara.tyson@apsva.us & Lina Veizaga- lina.veizaga@apsva.us  Sara Platt- sara.platt@apsva.us & Anna Richey- anna.richey@apsva.us  Mary Cantwell- mary.cantwell@apsva.us & Clare Mclean- clare.mclean@apsva.us  Olympia Carranza- olypia.carranza@apsva.us & Corinne Kramer- corrinne.kramer@apsva.us Kristi Maddox- kristi.maddox@apsva.us & Kotriana Roper- kotriana.roper@apsva.us  Carly Altenberg- carly.altenberg@apsva.us & Filly Barrientos- fily.barrientos@apsva.us Lauren Meehan- lauren.meehan@apsva.us Anna Strachan- anna.strachan@apsva.us  Lorena Reyes-Andrade- lorena.reyes@apsva.us  Julia […]

First Grade

Abingdon’s First Grade Team Nicole Jondahl- nicole.jondahl@apsva.us Elizabeth Katz- elizabeth.katz@apsva.us Lucille Amatos- lucille.amatos@apsva.us Boae Kim – boae.kim@apsva.us Claire Bondi- claire.bondi@apsva.us Maria Smith – maria.smith@apsva.us Lorena Reyes-Andrade- lorena.reyes@apsva.us  Alison West- alison.west@apsva.us Lauren Meehan- lauren.meehan@apsva.us Meredith Rose- meredith.rose@apsva.us Abingdon First Grade is full of…  First graders all learn to be more independent readers, writers and mathematicians. In […]

Second Grade

Abingdon’s Second Grade Team Emily Bennett – emily.bennett3@apsva.us Sara Edmonds- sara.edmonds@apsva.us Rebecca Madrona – rebecca.madrona@apsva.us Chelsea Sachse – chelsea.sachse@apsva.us Lori Willden- lori.willden@apsva.us Jillian Cimilluca- jillian.cimilluca@apsva.us Helen Ryan- helen.ryan@apsva.us Kim Chi Crittenden- kim.crittenden@apsva.us Jeremy Blaine- jeremy.blaine@apsva.us Lauren Meehan- lauren.meehan@apsva.us Second graders are immersed in a variety of learning experiences using their multiple intelligences to improve their […]

Third Grade

Abingdon’s Third Grade Team Amy Burd- amy.burd@apsva.us Briana Carey- brianna.carey@apsva.us Katie Coan- kathryn.coan@apsva.us Monica Day- monica.day@apsva.us Amanda Domfe- amanda.domfe2@apsva.us Jacqueline Moody- jaqueline.moody@apsva.us Anne Carroll- anne.carroll@apsva.us Danna Samuels- danna.samuels@apsva.us  Students in the third grade explore the world around them through reading, math, art, drama, writing and technology.  They are a community of learners. By anchoring their […]

Fourth Grade

Abingdon’s Fourth Grade Team Jennifer Crawford- jennifer.crawford@apsva.us Katie Kooiman- katie.kooiman@apsva.us Natalie Hummel- natalie.hummel@apsva.us Rachel Murphy- rachael.murphy@apsva.us Nicole Arratia-Walters- Kim Chi Crittenden- kim.crittenden@apsva.us Billie Cooper- billie.cooper@apsva.us  Patricia Totten- patricia.totten@apsva.us Danna Samuels- danna.samuels@apsva.us  Exploring and Learning! Fourth graders work together to explore new concepts in Social Studies in a way that integrates art, writing, and history. Depicted […]

Fifth Grade

Abingdon’s Fifth Grade Team Kerry Abbott – kerry.abbott@apsva.us Nicole Thorpe- nicole.thorpe@apsva.us Madeline Reicherter- madeline.reicherter@apsva.us Melissa Zandonella- melissa.zandonella@apsva.us Mary Perez- marylydia.perez@apsva.us Billie Cooper- billie.cooper@apsva.us  Kimberly Stewart- kimberly.stewart@apsva.us The seniors of Abingdon have been having a blast learning through writing, music, and technology! The fifth grade kicked off the year writing travel journals and going on an overnight […]