体育

阿宾登体育队

IMG_1204

里德先生joe.reed@apsva.us

里德先生已经在阿宾登任教 15 年了! 他来自纽约长岛。 他拥有斯普林菲尔德学院(篮球发源地)的本科和研究生学位,在那里他打过和执教大学篮球。 他目前是约克镇高中的篮球教练。 他与妻子和女儿(就读于阿宾登)住在费尔灵顿。

喜欢的食物:意大利面

最喜欢的体育活动:叠杯

最喜欢的球队:纽约洋基队

学校最喜欢的科目(除了体育):历史

科拉佐斯先生michael.collazos@apsva.us

Collazos 先生在 Abingdon 开始了他的第 15 个年头。 Collazos 先生在弗吉尼亚州阿灵顿出生并长大。 他毕业于雪兰多大学,获得运动机能学学位,并在那里为足球队效力(GO HORNETS !!!)。 他目前在约克镇高中执教,在那里他指导校队防守线以及合资防守。

喜欢的食物:El Pollo Rico

最喜欢的体育活动:Field Day

最喜欢的运动队:任何华盛顿特区球队(DC 或没有)

最喜欢的鞋子:Air Max
维克多紫色闪光斯帕达罗先生victor.spadaro@apsva.us

Spadaro 先生将在 Abingdon 开始他的第 4 个年头。 Spadaro 先生在纽约长岛出生和长大。 他在纽约州立大学科特兰分校获得本科和研究生学位,同时执教越野、田径和足球。 他是 OPEN 国家训练师。 他住在弗吉尼亚州的亚历山大市

喜欢的食物: 比萨

最喜欢的体育活动:舞蹈和飞盘

最喜欢的超级英雄:闪电侠

学校最喜欢的科目(除了体育):数学

(单击职员名称可查看其网页,或单击电子邮件直接与他们联系)

在家中的健康与体育 

提醒:学生必须登录其APS帐户才能访问google文档

 


@AbingdonPE

关注


了解体育:

了解体育教育与体育锻炼之间的区别对于理解为什么两者都有助于健康,活跃的儿童的成长至关重要。 体育是一项全面的学校体育活动计划的基础,它为向所有儿童提供体育活动并教他们建立和维持积极生活方式所需的技能和知识提供了最佳机会。 体育老师会评估学生的知识,运动和社交技能,并在安全,支持的环境中提供指导。体育活动是任何形式的身体运动,其中可能包括娱乐,健身和体育活动,例如跳绳,踢足球,举重,以及日常活动,例如步行到商店,走楼梯或耙树叶。 全国运动与体育教育协会(NASPE)建议学龄儿童每天至少进行60分钟和长达几个小时的体育锻炼,并避免长时间不运动。 通过参加体育课和进行体育锻炼,您的孩子将减少他们超重的风险,帮助提高学业成绩,并帮助他们改善自我。 希望您的家人能与我们一起努力,促进积极健康的生活方式!

阿宾登体育目标:

  1. 心理运动(物理)目标: 让学生参加对技能有益的游戏,这些游戏对学生的身体有益(心血管,肌肉力量,体重控制和柔韧性)。 该目标将通过新游戏,野外游戏,合作游戏,站,团队运动和体能测试来实现。 到今年年底的总体目标是通过使用心理运动来改善学生的整体健康状况。
  2. 认知(心理)目标: 学生将认识到做出健康的决定以改善个人和家庭生活质量的好处和重要性。 该目标将通过学生在同学中的人际交往能力,目标设定技术,团队建设练习,非正式测试(问答)和正式测试(书面)来实现。3。 情感(社会)目标:通过合作和团队合作进行活动时,学生将展示出有效的团队合作方式。 不会输赢,但学生必须学会优雅地输赢。 此外,将鼓励学生和老师每周都学习有关同班同学的新知识,以帮助为整个学年建立成功的有意义的关系打下基础。

查看三年级做哈林摇

Physical Education

Abingdon PE Team

IMG_1204

Mr. Reedjoe.reed@apsva.us

Mr. Reed is in his 15th year of teaching, all at Abingdon! He is originally from Long Island, NY. He has his undergraduate and graduate degree from Springfield College (The Birthplace of Basketball), where he played and coached college basketball. He is currently the Head Basketball Coach at Yorktown High School.  He resides in Fairlington with his wife and daughter (who attends Abingdon).

Favorite Food: Pasta

Favorite PE Activity: Cup Stacking

Favorite Sports Team: NY Yankees

Favorite Subject in School (Aside from PE): History

Mr. Collazosmichael.collazos@apsva.us

Mr. Collazos is starting his 15th year at Abingdon. Mr. Collazos was born and raised in Arlington, VA. He graduated from Shenandoah University with a degree in Kinesiology, where he also played for the football team (GO HORNETS!!!). He is currently coaching at Yorktown High School where he coaches varsity defensive line, as well as JV defense.

Favorite Food: El Pollo Rico

Favorite PE Activity: Field Day

Favorite Sports Team: Any Washington DC team (DC or nothing)

Favorite Shoes: Air max
Victor Purple FlashMr. Spadarovictor.spadaro@apsva.us

Mr. Spadaro is starting his 4th year at Abingdon. Mr. Spadaro was born and raised in Long Island, New York. He has his undergraduate and graduate degree from SUNY Cortland, while he coached Cross Country, Track and Field, and Soccer. He is an OPEN National Trainer. He lives in Alexandria, Virginia

Favorite Food: Pizza

Favorite PE Activity: Dance and Frisbee

Favorite Superhero: The Flash

Favorite Subject in School (Aside from PE): Math

(Click on the staff name to view their web page or the email to contact them directly)

Health and PE at Home 

Reminder: Students must be logged into their APS account to access google docs

 


@AbingdonPE

AbingdonPE

Abingdon PE

@AbingdonPE
4th grade using golf to discover the amount of force we use on objects. Actually we are just hoping one of them gets their PGA tour card so we can get tickets to the Masters. @marylydia73 @KPatury https://t.co/JdJfX4AHyT
Published October 12, 21 6:57AM
                                        
Follow


Understanding Physical Education:

Understanding the difference between physical education and physical activity is critically important to understanding why both contribute to the development of healthy, active children.  Physical education, the foundation of a comprehensive school physical activity program, offers the best opportunity to provide physical activity to all children and to teach them the skills and knowledge needed to establish and sustain an active lifestyle.  Physical education teachers assess student knowledge, motor and social skills, and provide instruction in a safe, supportive environment.Physical activity is bodily movement of any type and may include recreational, fitness and sport activities such as jumping rope, playing soccer, lifting weights, as well as daily activities such as walking to the store, taking the stairs or raking the leaves.  The National Association for Sport and Physical Education (NASPE) recommends school-age children accumulate at least 60 minutes and up to several hours of physical activity per day and avoid prolonged periods of inactivity. By participating in physical education class and doing physical activity, your children will reduce their risk for being overweight, assist in improved academic performance and helps them feel better about themselves. We hope your family will join us in the efforts to promote an active and healthy lifestyle!

Abingdon PE Goals:

  1. Psychomotor (Physical) Objectives: To have students participate in skill appropriate games that benefit the students physically (cardiovascular, muscle strength, weight control, and flexibility). This goal will be obtained through new games, field games, cooperative games, stations, team sports, and physical fitness testing. The overall goal by the end of the year is to improve the students overall well being through the use of psychomotor activities.
  2. Cognitive (Mental) Objectives: Students will recognize the benefits and significance of making healthy decisions to improve the quality of their personal and family life. This goal will be achieved through student’s use of interpersonal skills among classmates, goal-setting techniques, team building exercises, informal tests (question and answer), and formal tests (written).3. Affective (Social) Objectives: Students will demonstrate effective ways to work as a team or group when engaged in activity though cooperation and team work. Winning and losing will not be stressed, however, students must learn to win and lose graciously. In addition, it will be encouraged for both the student and the teachers to learn something new each week about a classmate in order to help lay a foundation for building successful meaningful relationships throughout the school year.

Check out the 3rd Grade Doing the Harlem Shake