Maternelle

Équipe de la maternelle d'Abingdon


Sara Tyson– sara.tyson@apsva.us & Lina Veizaga- lina.veizaga@apsva.us 

Sara Platt- sara.platt@apsva.us & Anna Strachan- anna.strachan@apsva.us  & Anna Richey- anna.richey@apsva.us  

Mary Cantwell- mary.cantwell@apsva.us & Clare Mclean- clare.mclean@apsva.us 

Olympia Carranza- olypia.carranza@apsva.us & Corinne Kramer- corrinne.kramer@apsva.us

Kristi Maddox- kristi.maddox@apsva.us & Kotriana Roper- kotriana.roper@apsva.us 

Carly Altenberg- carly.altenberg@apsva.us & Pouliche Barrientos- fily.barrientos@apsva.us

Lauren Meehan- lauren.meehan@apsva.us & Amanda Loayza Vela- amanda.loayza@apsva.us & Julia Olanyk– julia.olanyk@apsva.us

 

Lorena Reyes-Andrade- lorena.reyes@apsva.us 

Julia Winkler- julia.winkler@apsva.us

 


Ce semestre en math, Les jardins d'enfants ont été occupés. Nous avons appris à lire, écrire et compter les nombres de 1 à 50, en utilisant 5 et 10 groupes. Nous avons travaillé avec des motifs répétés et un tri à l'aide de formes. Nous avons exploré les concepts d'addition et de soustraction en explorant les partenaires numériques jusqu'à 6 en utilisant des signes plus, moins, égaux et non égaux. Les élèves ont appris à lire et à créer des graphiques.

Nous pouvons lire! Nos élèves de la maternelle lisent des livres adaptés à leurs besoins. L'enseignement quotidien de la lecture guidée permet aux élèves de pratiquer et d'apprendre des stratégies de lecture. Les centres quotidiens améliorent et renforcent les objectifs d'alphabétisation. L'étude de mots et l'écriture manuscrite sans larmes sont deux autres axes de notre enseignement des arts du langage. L'alphabétisation est une partie fondamentale de notre journée.

Élèves écrire tous les jours et composera à des fins diverses. Les classes se sont engagées dans l'écriture comme des scientifiques, écrivant de petits moments et créant des livres personnels. Au prochain semestre, les étudiants commenceront à écrire "Comment lire des livres".

Grâce à notre partenariat avec le Kennedy Center, les élèves de la maternelle apprennent civisme à travers l'histoire vivante. Au fil de l'année, les étudiants seront initiés à des stratégies supplémentaires pour lire et écrire couramment.

Kindergarten

Abingdon’s Kindergarten Team


Sara Tyson – sara.tyson@apsva.us & Lina Veizaga- lina.veizaga@apsva.us 

Sara Platt- sara.platt@apsva.us & Anna Richey- anna.richey@apsva.us 

Mary Cantwell- mary.cantwell@apsva.us & Clare Mclean- clare.mclean@apsva.us 

Olympia Carranza- olypia.carranza@apsva.us & Corinne Kramer- corrinne.kramer@apsva.us

Kristi Maddox- kristi.maddox@apsva.us & Kotriana Roper- kotriana.roper@apsva.us 

Carly Altenberg- carly.altenberg@apsva.us & Filly Barrientos- fily.barrientos@apsva.us

Lauren Meehan- lauren.meehan@apsva.us

Anna Strachan- anna.strachan@apsva.us 

Lorena Reyes-Andrade- lorena.reyes@apsva.us 

Julia Winkler- julia.winkler@apsva.us


@AbingdonKinder

AbingdonKinder

Abingdon K

@AbingdonKinder
RT @BunceKRanch: What an awesome turnout we had today for the Open House! It was such fun meeting so Many of my new students And their warm…
Published August 26, 21 5:53PM
                                        
Follow

 

 

This semester in math, Kindergartners have been busy. We learned to read, write and count numbers from 1 to 50, using 5 and 10-groups. We worked with repeating patterns and sorting using shapes. We explored the concepts of addition and subtraction through exploring number partners to 6 using plus, minus, equal and non-equal signs. Students have learned to read and create graphs.

We can read! Our Kindergarteners are reading just right books tailored to their needs. Daily guided reading instruction allows the students to practice and learn reading strategies. Daily centers enhance and reinforce literacy objectives.Word Study and Handwriting Without Tears are two additional focuses of our language arts instruction. Literacy is a fundamental part of our day.

Students write every day and will compose for a variety of purposes. Classes have engaged in writing like scientists, writing small moments and creating personal books. Next semester, students will begin to write “How to Books”.

Through our partnership with the Kennedy Center, Kindergarteners are learning good citizenship through Living History. As the year progresses, the students will be introduced to additional strategies for fluent reading and writing.