Fourth Grade

Abingdon’s Fourth Grade Team


Jennifer Crawford- jennifer.crawford@apsva.us

Katie Kooiman- katie.kooiman@apsva.us

Natalie Hummel- natalie.hummel@apsva.us

Rachel Murphy- rachael.murphy@apsva.us

Nicole Arratia-Walters-

Kim Chi Crittenden- kim.crittenden@apsva.us

Billie Cooper- billie.cooper@apsva.us 

Patricia Totten- patricia.totten@apsva.us

Danna Samuels- danna.samuels@apsva.us 


@abingdon4th

Follow

Exploring and Learning!

Fourth graders work together to explore new concepts in Social Studies in a way that integrates art, writing, and history. Depicted here are students dramatizing the new ideas they discovered through shared reading. Working together in this way allows students to uncover new vocabulary which may make the text otherwise confusing. Dramatizing a story and expressing new ideas through poetry makes learning fun and empowers students to take ownership of their learning. Fourth grade students will continue acting, performing, learning and creating as they master important skills all year.
Watch Video: Media Literacy with Historical Print Ads