الصف الخامس

فريق أبينجدون للصف الخامس


السيدة أبوت - kerry.abbott@apsva.us

السيدة إليسlinda.ellis@apsva.us

السيدة رايشرتر - madeline.reicherter@apsva.us

السيدة سبلان - eleanor.splan2@apsva.us

السيدة زاندونيلا - melissa.zandonella@apsva.us

السيدة كريتندن - kim.crittenden@apsva.us

السيد كوكس - ken.cox@apsva.us

(انقر فوق اسم كل معلم لزيارة صفحة الموظفين الفردية أو عنوان بريدهم الإلكتروني للاتصال بهم.)


تضمين التغريدة

يرجى فتح

لقد استمتع كبار السن في أبينجدون بالتعلم من خلال الكتابة والموسيقى والتكنولوجيا! بدأ الصف الخامس العام في كتابة مجلات السفر والذهاب في رحلة ميدانية ليلية إلى المختبر الخارجي. تعلم الطلاب أيضًا عناصر الشعر في الكتابة والمهارات التطبيقية لمفاهيم العلوم. جميع طلاب الصف الخامس في برنامج iPad 5: 1 وهذا يعني أن كل طالب لديه جهاز iPad فردي يستخدمه طوال اليوم ويصطحبه إلى المنزل ليلاً لإكمال الواجب المنزلي تعيينات.

من الأشياء المثيرة التي يقوم بها طلاب الصف الخامس في العلوم استخدام أجهزة iPad لتطبيق ما تعلموه عن الضوء والصوت. يؤلف الطلاب مزيج الموسيقى الخاص بهم عن طريق تسجيل الأصوات والأضواء اليومية على تطبيق iPad المسمى MadPad.

على مدار العام ، يتعلم طلاب الصف الخامس أيضًا من خلال استخدام التكنولوجيا ، على سبيل المثال ، يطور الطلاب استراتيجيات لحل مشكلات الكلمات ثم يطبقون استراتيجياتهم من خلال التواصل الاجتماعي مع زملائهم في الفصل القريب والبعيد على موقع Pinterest.

القراءة الواقعية هي محور التركيز في الصف الخامس. سيقوم الطلاب بتوليف مهارات القراءة والكتابة غير الخيالية عن طريق إنشاء كتب إلكترونية حول موضوعات مختارة ذاتيًا.

Fifth Grade

Abingdon’s Fifth Grade Team


Ms. Criado – lori.criado@apsva.us

Ms. Ellis – linda.ellis@apsva.us

Ms. Greenberg – lisa.greenberg@apsva.us

Ms. Idol – laura.idol@apsva.us

Ms. Ohmermary.ohmer@apsva.us

(Click on each teacher’s name to visit their individual staff page or the email address to contact them.)


@Abingdon5th

Abingdon5th

Abingdon 5th Grade

@Abingdon5th
RT @AbingdonGIFT: Just 4 days until @Fairlington5K! Don't run? Come cheer! You can also join charity yoga event after! Email EatYogaDrink@g
Published April 19, 16 6:38PM
                                        
Follow

The seniors of Abingdon have been having a blast learning through writing, music, and technology! The fifth grade kicked off the year writing travel journals and going on an overnight field trip to the outdoor lab. Students also learned elements of poetry in writing and applied skills to science concepts.All 5th grade students are in a 1:1 iPad program  That means that each student has an individual iPad that they use throughout the day and take home at night to complete homework assignments.

One of the exciting things fifth graders are doing in science is using iPads to apply what they learn about light and sound. The students compose their own music mix by recording everyday sounds and lights on the iPad application called, MadPad.

Throughout the year, fifth graders are also learning through the use of technology.For instance, students develop strategies to solve word problems and then apply their strategies by social networking with classmates near and far on Pinterest.

Nonfiction reading is a focus in fifth grade. Students will synthesize their nonfiction reading and writing skills by creating iBooks on self-selected topics.