行政管理

 

Abingdon 得到了我们出色的管理人员和员工的支持!

左边是 Abingdon 校长 David Horak,中间是助理校长 Anne Oliveira,右边是助理校长 Michele Micael,他们都面带微笑,很高兴看到我们的员工、学生和社区

大卫·霍拉克(David Horak)–校长

David Horak 自 2019 年起担任 Abingdon 的校长。他在担任费尔法克斯县 Rose Hill 小学和 Springfield Estates 小学的副校长后来到 Abingdon。 在此之前,他是一名高级学术资源教师、国际文凭中学项目协调员和社会研究教师。 他的整个教育生涯都在 Title I 学校度过,并致力于确保所有学生通过每天建立关系和挑战学习者来发挥他们的潜力。 他毕业于圣母大学,获得政府和人类学本科学位和教育硕士学位。 他获得了乔治华盛顿大学的学校管理研究生证书。

霍拉克先生与他的妻子安妮霍拉克博士结婚,后者在乔治梅森大学担任研究员,是天才教育和基于问题的学习方面的专家。 他有两个孩子,Emily 和 Matthew,他们分别上六年级和二年级。 他的家人还包括一只爱尔兰梗 Zeldie。 在他的休息时间,他喜欢探索不同的烹饪技术和食物,尤其是在他的吸烟者身上,以及在秋天的星期六观看爱尔兰人的比赛。 他也喜欢水,因为他在大学游泳并获得了奥运会选拔赛的资格。

安妮·奥利维拉(Anne Oliveira)–助理校长

Oliveira 女士在阿灵顿公立学校工作了很长时间,起初是一名英语学习老师,最近是一名考试协调员和数学教练。 为了好玩,她喜欢走路、学习其他语言和解决数学问题。 她有两个儿子,一个从 WL 毕业,另一个在约克镇毕业。 她很高兴能把阿宾登叫回家!

Michele Micael –助理校长

Micael 先生自 2019 年以来一直在阿灵顿公立学校工作,最初是一名特殊教育老师,现在是我们的副校长。 Micael 先生曾在从亚利桑那州到弗吉尼亚州的全国各地的学校担任助理校长和校长。 更多信息即将到来!

Administration

Abingdon is supported by our wonderful administration and staff!

picture of Abingdon principal David Horak on the left, assistant principal Anne Oliveira in the center, and assistant principal Michele Micael on the right, all smiling and happy to see our staff, students, and community


David Horak – Principal

David Horak has been Abingdon’s principal since 2019. He came to Abingdon after being the Assistant Principal at Rose Hill Elementary School and Springfield Estates Elementary School in Fairfax County. Before that, he was an Advanced Academic Resource Teacher, an International Baccalaureate Middle Years Program Coordinator and a Social Studies teacher. He has spent his entire educational career in Title I schools and is committed to ensuring that all students meet their potential through relationship building and challenging learners every day. He graduated from the University of Notre Dame with an undergraduate degree in Government and Anthropology and his Masters Degree in Education. He earned his Graduate Certificate in School Administration from George Washington University.

Mr. Horak is married to his wife Dr. Anne Horak, who works at George Mason University as a researcher and is expert in Gifted Education and Problem Based Learning.  He has two children, Emily and Matthew who are in 6th and 2nd grade.  His family also includes an Irish Terrier, Zeldie. On his time off, he enjoys exploring different cooking techniques and foods, especially on his smoker, as well as watching the Irish play on Saturdays in the fall. He also loves the water, as he swam through college and qualified for the Olympic Trials.

Anne Oliveira – Assistant Principal

Ms. Oliveira has worked in Arlington Public Schools for a long time, first as an English learner teacher, and more recently as a testing coordinator and math coach. For fun, she enjoys walking, learning other languages, and developing math problems. She has two sons, one who graduated from W-L, and the other at Yorktown. She is so happy to call Abingdon home!

Michele Micael – Assistant Principal

Mr. Micael has worked in Arlington Public Schools since 2019, first as a special education teacher, and now as our assistant principal. Mr. Micael has served as an assistant principal and principal in schools across the country, from Arizona to Virginia. More information to come!